Wimbledon Shorts Logo


Huge congratulations to all the Wimbledon Shorts 2021 winners. And a big thank you to all our filmmakers, audience, jury and committee for making 2021 such a brilliant event. Thank you also to our friends at the Polka Theatre plus sponsors and supporters Marcus Beale Architects, Curzon Cinemas and Wimbledon Film Club.

Wimbledon Shorts, born 1 October 2009, is dedicated to showcasing new and innovative work in film and video from around the world.



The 2021 Winning Films

candle cops laurel

Candle Cops
Best Wimbledon Shorts Film + Audience Award
Director – Tony Collingwood
United Kingdom


snorrie laurel

Snorrie (Mustachio)
Best International Film
Director – Victoria Warmerdam


copper and nickel laurel

Copper & Nickel
Best UK Film
Director – Christopher Shenkman
United Kingdom

winter laurel

The Winter
Best Animation Film
Director – Xin Li

sands between laurel

The Sands Between
Best Young Filmmaker
Director – Aidan Tanner

like i said laurel

Like I Said
Best London Filmmaker
Director – Jolyon White
United Kingdom

everyday sacred laurel

Everyday Sacred
Best Documentary Film
Director – Carmen Fortea

2021 Awards Jury

Dominic Buttimore – Executive Producer
Andrew Chowns – Chair, Directors’ Charitable Foundation
Fiona Clarke-Hackston – Media Consultant, Memini
Deborah Haywood – Writer & Director
Manu Luksch – 
Artist and Filmmaker
Lila Rawlings – Head of Creative; Film and TV for Alfonso Cuarón
Matt Smith – 
Head of Distribution Lionsgate
Nick Toon – 
Director of Rational[e] Consulting

Sponsors & Friends

Best Film Award


Best Film Award
Best Documentary Award


Best Documentary Award
Best London Filmmaker Award


Best London Filmmaker Award


of the Festival